Honorary Life Members

Honorary Life Membership is KMEIA’s highest accolade and is given in recognition of an individual’s ongoing and highly significant contribution to the organisation. Accordingly, KMEIA recognises the following individuals who are Honorary Life Members:

  • Lenore Joy Bateman QLD
  • Dr Doreen Bridges SA
  • Pamela Burton SOMERSET UK
  • Ann Carroll QLD
  • Elizabeth Clements ACT
  • Ann Clifton ACT
  • Dr James Cuskelly QLD
  • Anne Davidson NSW
  • Gabrielle Emery-Reece QLD
  • Jean Haese SA
  • Jean Heriot VIC
  • Penny Hewson (Kazimierczak) SA
  • Dr Deanna Hoermann NSW
  • Sr Valerie Huston QLD
  • Judith Johnson QLD
  • Margaret Jackson (Bowyer) SA
  • Margaret Lange SA
  • Val Layne QLD
  • Mary Le Page SA
  • Dorothy McLoughlin NSW
  • Mark O’Leary VIC
  • Julia Piggin VIC
  • Sr Colleen Roberts SA
  • Enid Scott VIC
  • Colleen Smith SA
  • Deborah Smith VIC
  • Margaret Smith NSW
  • Marion Stafford VIC
  • Yvonne Tysoe SA
  • Darren Wicks VIC


Latest News

In Memory of Lenore Bateman

16 March 1945  –  19 April 2017 Throughout the 1980’s and 1990’s every Queensland member of the Kodály Music Education Institute of Australia, and almost every member in Australia, knew or knew of Lenore Bateman of Brisbane, and of her …
Read more

Notice of intention to publish KMEIA national publications online

For nearly 40 years, the Kodály Music Education of Australia produced a national publication. Over time, this took on various forms ranging from a bulletin to a referred academic journal. The content of these publications is of significant historical and …
Read more

Congratulations Dr Anthony Young

On behalf of the KMEIA community, I wish to congratulate Anthony Young on his recent conferment of the Doctor of Philosophy from the Queensland Conservatorium, Griffith University. Anthony is Head of Classroom, Choral and Liturgical Music at St. Laurence’s College, …
Read more

KMEIA National Survey

Dear music educators I trust this message finds you well. For over 40 years, the Kodály Music Education Institute of Australia has been serving its members and the broader community as a centre of excellence for music education.  We strive to …
Read more

Preliminary Notice of Annual General Meeting

Thursday 23rd February 2017             7.00pm in NSW, VIC, ACT; 6.00pm in QLD; 6.30pm in SA; 4.00pm in WA You are invited by the national Council of the Kodály Music Education Institute of Australia Incorporated (KMEIA Inc) to attend the …
Read more